Office of Digital Innovation: Budget Conference Committee Supports Compromise

The budget conference committee on Sunday voted in favor of a compromise proposal as part of budget negotiations. Language included: Office of Digital Innovation Conference Compromise: Approve 50 positions, of which 20 are exempt positions.

By |

Senate Pro Tem Announces Committee Assignments

Senate Pro Tem Toni Atkins today announced the following Senate committee assignments for the 2019 legislative session: Senate Leadership Positions Senator Robert M. Hertzberg (D-Los Angeles), Senate Majority Leader. Senator Mike McGuire (D-Healdsburg), Assistant Majority Leader. Senator Nancy Skinner (D-Berkeley), Majority Whip. Senator Maria Elena Durazo (D-Los Angeles) and Senator Scott D. Wiener (D-San Francisco), Assistant Majority Whips. Senator Connie M. Leyva (D-Chino), Democratic Caucus Chair. Standing Committees Agriculture Senator Cathleen Galgiani (D-Stockton), Chair. Senator Scott Wilk (R-Santa Clarita), Vice Chair. Appropriations Senator Anthony J. Portantino (D-La Cañada-Flintridge), Chair. Senator Pat C. Bates (R-Laguna Niguel), Vice Chair. Banking and Financial [...]

By |
Go to Top